Exploit usage and customization

Exploit usage and customization

How to use pre-written exploits and customize them to attack a computer

“Don't reinvent the wheel”

Taught by: Peter Zsiros

Length: 6 hours

$129.00
Enroll now

Bonus exploit writing course with 50% off

Register to this course and we will send you a 50% coupon code for our Basics of stack-based exploit writing course starting 8 December.

Course starts: Sat, Nov 17, 5:30 pm CET, 11:30 am EST, 8:30 am PST


------------------------------

How about using exploits?


Even if you don’t know how to write your own exploit from scratch, there are ready made ones that you can use against a system.


In this course you will learn how to find vulnerabilities, how to find an exploit for the given vulnerabilities and finally, if required, how to customize the exploit against the given system. To achieve this you will learn the basic usage of common vulnerability assessment tools like Nessus, OpenVAS and Nexpose. To find exploits we will use SearchSploit and Metasploit applications. To learn the process and the usage of these tools we will walk you through some step-by-step examples of usage and customization of exploits.


Join our course and start using exploits.

------------------------------

Live instructor-led course
It will be a live course so you will work together simultaneously with the trainer and the other students and will have the possibility to ask your questions. More about live classes

  • + Recommended for

    System administrators, security specialists

  • + Prerequisites

    Operating system usage, basic level networking

  • + Technical requirements

    We will run maximum 2 virtual machines simultaneously, recommended minimum 8GB memory (2GB for each, and 4 remains to host), about 40GB disk space for virtual machines.

  • + Acquired skills

    You will be able to use exploits against a system

Curriculum and videos

Start the course for free! No credit card needed.

Free

Session 0 - Preparation and sample video

Sample video from the course (40:05) - Using OpenVAS, attacking a machine with Metasploit

Session 1 - Vulnerability scanners

Sat, Nov 17, 5:30 pm CET, 11:30 am EST, 8:30 am PST
Length: 3h

OpenVAS, simple attacks with Metasploit, SearchSploit

Session 2 - Customization

Sun, Nov 18, 5:30 pm CET, 11:30 am EST, 8:30 am PST
Length: 3h

Customization of exploits, customization of post exploitation scripts.